Meriden Police Department
NEIGHBORHOOD INITIATIVE UNIT
SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICERS
For a complete list of all MPD personnel please visit the City of Meriden's website:
www.cityofmeriden.gov

Command Staff
Chief Jeffry Cossette                 630-6308            jcossette@meridenct.gov
Deputy Chief Tim Topulos          630-6307            ttopulos@meridenct.gov
Deputy Chief Mark Walerysiak  630-6298        mwalerysiak@meridenct.gov
Captain Glenn Milslagle             630-6298            gmilslagle@meridenct.gov
Captain Nick Sherwood              630-6216            nsherwood@meridenct.gov
Captain Brian Elionfante                                        belionfante@meridenct.gov

Neighborhood Initiative Unit
Lt. George DelMastro                                      gdelmastro@meridenct.gov
Neighborhood Initiative Commander

Sgt. Vasco Lacerda                                          vlacerda@meridenct.gov
Neighborhood Initiative Supervisor






Ofc. Bill Rogers                     630-6387                 wrogers@meridenct.gov            
Dutch Hill, Echo Associations

Ofc. Fred Rivera                    630-6387                 wrivera@meridenct.gov
Diamond Hill, Poet's Hill, Greater So. Meriden

Ofc. Chris Griffin                    630-6387                 cgriffin@meridenct.gov
Action 13, Westsiders

Ofc. Kevin Ruane                    630-6387                kruane@meridenct.gov
Lower Eastside Watchdogs

Ofc. Dave D'onofrio               630-6387                 ddonofrio@meridenct.gov
Lewis Ave, Bartlett , Grove, Windsor

Ofc. James Decrisantis         630-6387                 jdecrisantis@meridenct.gov
City Park

Ofc. Mike Hadvab                   630-6387                 mhadvab@meridenct.gov
North Meriden

Ofc. Jeff Witkin                        630-6387                jwitkin@meridenct.gov
Downtown

Ofc. Michael Ford                                                    mford@meridenct.gov
City Code Enforcement Officer
Crime Prevention Officer


School Resource Officers
Platt High          Ofc. Dan Verselli                 237-7962         dverselli@meridenct.gov
Maloney High   Ofc Laura Harrisom            238-2334         lharrison@meridenct.gov      
Lincoln              Ofc. Tom Giannakopoulos 238-2381      tgiannakopoulos@meridenct.gov
Washington      Ofc.  Margaret Smusz         639-8660         msmusz@meridenct.gov
Elementary Schools Ofc Ken Egan                                      kegan@meridenct.gov